Aquasol Advanced Universal Interlock Receives CMAHC Certification

The Aquasol Advanced Universal Interlock (AUI) has achieved Council for the Model Aquatic Health Code (CMAHC) Certification for its compliance with standards in the latest edition of the Model Aquatic Health Code (MAHC).
Aquasol’s AUI provides multi-layer protection against accidental chlorine gas creation in pool circulation systems. Easily installed, the AUI accepts up to three switched device inputs to detect flow. Output can signal flow loss to controllers or shut off chemical pumps directly and send operator alerts when the flow is interrupted. The AUI also provides onboard alert and challenge testing and logging. It provides a simple means to retrofit any pool chemical system to the MAHC interlock guidelines.
“Unintended chlorine gas creation and exposure is an ongoing problem in our industry – the AUI is a simple device to help add the layers of protection against inadequate, failed, or bypassed interlocks,” said Kevin Boyer, Chief Operating Officer, Aquasol. “Notably, we developed this device in response to the MAHC interlock guidelines. When the guidelines were published, we began making plans internally to help our customers meet MAHC guidelines, and in the process, we realized that it wasn't always simple to retrofit multiple layers with alert logging and challenge testing. So, we developed the AUI. We are proud to have earned CMAHC Certification for this important aquatics industry product.”

Launched in 2018, the CMAHC certification program helps educate the public about products and services that meet the strict, science-based standards in the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s (CDC) Model Aquatic Health Code (MAHC). If followed, the guidance in the MAHC helps reduce the risk for disease outbreaks, drownings, and chemical injuries at public aquatic facilities. The CMAHC awards certification to services or products that comply with the relevant or applicable standards in the latest MAHC edition.

CMAHC certification is not a single occurrence. Rather, the intent is to build a long-term quality control partnership. After initial certification, the CMAHC re-evaluates each certified service or product annually to ensure it continues to meet the same high standards required in the MAHC to maintain certification. Services or products that earn a CMAHC certification are said to be “CMAHC certified” and may display the CMAHC certification emblem to demonstrate they have been evaluated for conformance with the requirements in the latest MAHC edition.


About Aquasol:
Aquasol is your comprehensive solution to providing safe, clean water conditions. At Aquasol, our core mission is to promote safe water chemistry through chemical automation. With more than 40 years of chemical automation experience, we believe that when operators are equipped with the knowledge, supplies, and technology they need, they can maintain optimal water chemistry. We simply control pools, providing operators with the means to effortlessly maintain pristine water quality. For more information, visit  

About CMAHC:
The Council for the Model Aquatic Health Code (CMAHC) was created to manage updates to, and promote voluntary adoption of, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s (CDC) Model Aquatic Health Code (MAHC), the only all-inclusive national model pool code. The MAHC is kept sustainable, current, and complete because the people who use it also research, develop, discuss, and vote on proposed changes through membership in the CMAHC. The CMAHC submits proposed changes to CDC as advice on how the MAHC needs to change to keep up with the latest science and best practices. Throughout the year, CMAHC staff educate local and state authorities, aquatic facility owners and operators, designers and builders, manufacturers, and suppliers about the MAHC and its potential to ensure a healthy and safe
swimming experience for everyone. To learn more, visit  

Filed under: Press

Back to All News & Announcements